Is the pope going hi-tech?

This just in from National Public Radio, compliments of my Emerson colleague, Delia Cabe.  The pope, who has a Facebook page, is considering taking up blogging. So NPR rounded up some experts to give him advice on blogging etiquette as he weighs his options.

I’m kind of hoping his Holiness stops here and doesn’t take up Twitter, too. I mean boiling the Gospel down to 140 characters. As my people would say, “oy vey.”

What do you think?

About jerrylanson

I teach, write, coach and sing, though you're not required to listen to the latter. I'm a journalism professor at Emerson College in Boston. My third book, "Writing for Others, Writing for Ourselves," was published in November by Rowman & Littlefield Publishing. You can read a sample chapter at www.jerrylanson.com. My passions are politics (generally liberal in outlook), music, mountains, golden retrievers and my grandchildren, though not in that order. Please stop by and mix it up with me. I always answer those who post.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Is the pope going hi-tech?

  1. Pingback: God’s on my iPod touch « frankly, my dear: fuck off

  2. libtree09 says:

    Not a bad idea, maybe he can explain his Bishops condemning pro-choice politicians and denying them communion while saying nothing about pro-death penalty advocates. Love to hear some explanations from the high horse’s mouth.

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention Is the pope going hi-tech? - Jerry Lanson - News Prints - True/Slant -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

